Arcana: Queen Crossbones

Arcana Queen Crossbones

Creamy Egyptian musk, wild honey, sweet coconut and exotic resins

I’m back! Today I have a review for the recently resurrected Arcana scent Queen Crossbones. While this didn’t initially catch my eye, the rave reviews convinced me to find a decant of it. I love a good honey scent, and musk, resins, and coconut are all notes I enjoy as well. When Arcana re-opens, this scent will be available for $19 US for a 5mL bottle.

In the bottle: Not the Bees, is that you? This smells super similar! I’m hoping it’s different on the skin though.

On the skin: Okay, now we’re talking! The honey is still the most prominent note by far, but its less sweet than the honey in Not the Bees. I think that’s due to the musk and resins; they’re definitely making it darker, richer, and sexier. The resins also add a subtle smoky quality to it that i’m really digging. This is very much Not the Bees’ older, more mature sister who wears lots of leather and lace to the grocery store. It’s really stunning.

Related image

TL;DR: Musky, resinous honey. A much sexier version of Smelly Yeti Not the Bees. 4/5.

Leave a Reply

