Bath and Body Reviews: Luvmilk

Luvmilk is an etsy brand that makes bath and body products, their specialty being the milk bath. They also make lotion, shampoo, conditioner, dusting powder and lip balm. I hadn’t heard of it until I started chatting with the owner on the IMAM Discord server. They’re super nice and very passionate about their products. Several scents caught my eye, so I placed an order for a lotion, body spray and bubble bath.

NOTE: One thing I noticed is that the scents need to settle after they arrive. Because of the heat from travel on the plastic packaging, there’s a weird smell to the items when they first arrive. That quickly goes away after about a day or two, so don’t worry.

IMG_6611

Goat’s Milk Lotion

$6 for 4oz or $10 for 8oz

I chose the scent Mellonia, which is described as “Delectable, sticky-sweet honey and sugar that you will want to just eat right up.” I love honey scents and this one has the bonus of some of the proceeds going to a local apiary to help save bees.

Mellonia is really lovely. It’s sticky, sweet honey that isn’t overly sugary or cloying. I feel like there’s something almost softly floral about it, like orange blossom.

The lotion itself is light and non-oily. It’s the perfect weight for me, since I live in a climate that is hot and humid with winters that never go below 48 degrees Fahrenheit.  If you’re looking for a really heavy-duty moisturizer, this is not it. But its great for warmer weather.

Moisturizing Body Spray

$4 for 1oz, $6 for 2oz, $12 for 4oz and $24 for 8oz

For this, I went with the Magical Girl scent, a “sweet, toasty marshmallow.” I figured this would be a good scent that I could just spray on and go and not have to worry about it being too obtrusive to other people.

Magical Girl is just as described: toasty marshmallow. Its sweeter than something like BPAL Stekkjarstaur, and more vanilla-y. It’s really fluffy and sugary and I like it a lot.

The spray is pretty straight-forward. It’s not sticky and it doesn’t leave a residue behind. I like to just throw it in my bag when I’m on the go and I just want a light spritz of scent.

Bubble Bath

$4 for 2oz, $6 for 4oz and $10 for 8oz

Aphrodite’s Temple was the scent for this one: “Honey slathered peaches with a hint of spice and vanilla, rounded out with rose and a touch of sweet burning wood.” I heard that it was super peachy, so I had to get it.

I am IN LOVE with this scent. It might be my favorite of the bunch. It’s decadent, juicy peaches with spiced vanilla and woodsmoke. It’s not incensy, which makes me very happy. I’m probably going to get this in other forms.

The bubble bath is nice and sudsy and I also like how it can be used as a body wash as well.

All in all, I’m very happy with my Luvmilk purchases! Aphrodite’s Temple was my favorite scent and I really like the lotion in particular. I will definitely be purchasing again. The summer collection just dropped today (6/1),so I highly recommend checking out the shop!

Leave a Reply

