Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab: Alice, Reaper of Cruelty

IMG_6496.JPG

Alice, Reaper of Cruelty

Bourbon geranium emboldened by the rich scent of aged patchouli, the sweetness of peach, raspberry leaf, and bourbon vanilla, surrounded by a butterfly swarm of spicy carnation and Italian bergamot.

This one was a free sample I received. I’m not a floral person at all, but I figure that I’d give it a shot. You can buy this for $26 US on the BPAL website. Samples are not available since this is part of the Pretty Deadly collection.

In the bottle: Very strong and spicy, but not incense spicy. Kind of floral spicy? I would consider this an “oriental floral” scent if I was using mainstream terminology.

On the skin: It’s mostly carnation, bergamot and geranium on me. There is definitely patchouli in there, but its actually taking a backseat to the florals so someone who hates patch might like this. I think I can detect a tiny hint of fresh raspberry in the back? This feminine but not traditionally so. Like one of the assassins from Kill Bill would wear this.

TL;DR: Spicy florals. Feminine, but dangerous. 3/5.

One thought on “Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab: Alice, Reaper of Cruelty

Leave a Reply

