Twisted Wonderland: Silent Hill Linen and Body Spray

Silent Hill

The combination of foggy air, deep fire smoke, dark pomegranate, and hints of overturned dirt and honey.

Silent Hill is one of my favorite video game series, so when I saw that there was a perfume based on it, I had to try it out. Plus, the notes seemed right up my alley with the smoke and honey. You can buy this from the Twisted Wonderland website for $8 US.

In the bottle: Its sweeter than I expected. I’m getting mostly artificial pomegranate here, with some fog and dirt.

On the skin: Somehow, the essence of Silent Hill was captured in a bottle. You can literally smell the fog, with just a hint of smoke from a long-since extinguished fire. The honey and the no-longer-artificial pomegranate are really nice notes, adding just enough sweetness and fruity freshness to remind you that this is still perfume/body spray. It really does remind you of an old, abandoned town, but the scent is still pleasant and wearable. It truly evokes the game series; I half-expected Pyramid Head to leap out of my closet.

I do want to note that this is the body spray version of the scent, not the perfume oil, so there might be some small differences between the two. I have not tried the perfume oil, however, meaning that I can’t compare.

TL;DR: Foggy, atmospheric and slightly sweet from pomegranate and honey. Very evocative of Silent Hill. 4/5.

Leave a Reply

