Solstice Scents: Cenobite

149464625828218

Solstice Scents Cenobite

A deep vanilla bean which has a slight boozy liqueur note on application mixed with a pile of fresh vanilla beans and a sultry, smooth, rich and creamy french vanilla. Lovely for layering. This is not a sweet frosting/sugary/buttery vanilla. It is a sophisticated, pure and deeper vanilla bean scent.

I’m going to start by saying that I absolutely love Clive Barker. I would have wanted this for the name alone, but the scent is right up my alley too since vanilla is my favorite note. If you are wondering about the name, it references the Cenobites from The Hellbound Heart and Hellraiser: “When they come from the other side, they smell of vanilla.” This scent is unfortunately discontinued, so you would have to find a bottle from someone who is selling it.

In the bottle: Delicious, delicious vanilla with a hint of liqueur. It’s somewhat gourmand without being really gourmand. I’m already in love.

On the skin: AMAZING FANTASTIC INCREDIBLE. I understand the hype for this one now. It’s so good. It’s just rich, pure, sensual vanilla with just a hint of booze to prevent it from being too sweet. I have only one problem with this: WHY IS IT DISCONTINUED I NEED A FULL BOTTLE NOW. Until I can find one, I will hoard my 2mL like I’m Gollum and Cenobite is the One Ring.

Image result for hellraiser pinhead

An actual photo of me holding my Cenobite fragrance except I’m smiling. This is Pinhead the Cenobite from Hellraiser for those who don’t know. The scent is named after this guy right here.

TL;DR: Smooth, sexy, delicious vanilla. Pinhead would approve. Need a full bottle STAT. 7/5.

One thought on “Solstice Scents: Cenobite

Leave a Reply

