Sixteen92: Theda

Sixteen92 Theda

Tart sangria infused with ripe summer fruits (white peach, nectarine, berries, citrus), dark vanilla, wild vines, rose absolute.

I generally gravitate towards dark, sexy, autumn and winter scents with vanilla, musk and smoke. Basically, I like to smell like an insanely attractive demon on a daily basis. Because of that, I have very few perfumes that would be considered summery; Theda seemed like a good option to try since it sounded sunny and bright without being too floral. It is no longer available from Sixteen92 and I purchased a decant off of a redditor.

In the bottle: I’m gagging. The aroma of the alcohol is so horrifically strong that it could peel paint off the walls. Literally all I’m getting is astringent alcohol.

On the skin: After wearing it for about an hour, the alcohol has toned down a little bit, but it’s still very sharp and acidic because of the citrus. I barely smell any fruit or any of the florals and it’s beginning to give me a headache. Hopefully letting this one age will improve it because I currently hate it. This was a pretty popular scent too, so I’m sad it didn’t work on me.

e1feea2df73447797ac9ebf37b09848a.jpg

TL;DR: Smells like someone spilled a whole bottle of citrus vodka onto my arm. HELL NO/5.

One thought on “Sixteen92: Theda

Leave a Reply

