Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab: Kitsune-Tsuki

149464625828218 (7)

Kitsune-Tsuki

Asian plum, orchid, daffodil, jasmine and white musk.

Japanese mythology and plums? Sign me the hell up. The notes sounded extremely summery and bright without being overly floral. You can buy it on BPAL’s website. It’s $17.50 US for a 5mL full size or $4 US for a sample Imp.

In the bottle: HOLY PLUMS Y’ALL. I honestly forgot that this was a floral scent when I smelled it because I was immediately hit with the scent of ripe, juicy plums. I get literally nothing else except plums, but I’m not complaining.

On the skin: It starts out with the plums and then the florals come in. Orchid and jasmine cut the fruitiness just slightly and add some depth to the scent. I liked it…for the first fifteen minutes. After that, it somehow morphed into a very sunscreen-y smell and it’s really not pleasant. I’m blaming the jasmine, which my skin hates. However, let’s remember that perfume is very much about skin chemistry and just because it didn’t work on me doesn’t mean it won’t work on you.

TL;DR: Juicy plums and white florals that turn into the smell of sunblock. Not a fan. 1/5.

Leave a Reply

