Arcana: Fille de Joie

IMG_6604

Arcana Fille de Joie

Delicate lavender marshmallows and yellow peaches cured in a vanilla absolute bottle

I like lavender. I like peaches. And I like vanilla. Therefore, I needed to get my hands on this scent. Fille de Joie is an Arcana exclusive for Pretty Indulgent that sells out very quickly (Julia said it’s coming back soon!). People seem to really love it, so I was very excited to try it. This scent is only available from Pretty Indulgent.

In the bottle: I’m just getting herbal lavender right now, no peach and no vanilla.

On the skin: Oh, yes. This is so pretty. It just smelled like herbal lavender in the bottle, but once applied, the delicate vanilla and peach come in to play. The lavender is still the strongest note by far, but you definitely get the sweetness of the vanilla and the marshmallow, and the clean ripeness of the peach. It’s so beautiful. I find it to be an extremely calming scent and I can see myself reaching for this when I’m nervous and on edge.

TL;DR: Herbal lavender with soft vanilla and peach. Comfort scent. 7/5.

 

4 thoughts on “Arcana: Fille de Joie

Leave a Reply

